James Harold McClellan


Ph.D. Rice University 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Design of One-Dimensional and Two-Dimensional FIR (Finite Duration Impulse Response) Digital-Filters

Advisor: Thomas William Parks

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alam, MubashirGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Baudendistel, KurtGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Cevher, VolkanGeorgia Institute of Technology200511
Evans, BrianGeorgia Institute of Technology199335
Fertig, LouisGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Gurbuz, AliGeorgia Institute of Technology2008
Heck, LarryGeorgia Institute of Technology1991
Jean, YvesGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Karam, LinaGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Lertniphonphun, WorayotGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Rau, RichardGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Saidi, AliGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Showman, GregoryGeorgia Institute of Technology2000

According to our current on-line database, James McClellan has 13 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 57451 for the advisor ID.