J. François Treves


Ph.D. Université Paris IV-Sorbonne 1958 France
Dissertation: Relations de domination entre opérateurs différentiels
Mathematics Subject Classification: 47—Operator theory

Advisor: Laurent Schwartz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bagnato, RobertYeshiva University1963
Berhanu, ShiferawRutgers University, New Brunswick19871
Cohoon, DavidPurdue University1969
Cordaro, PauloRutgers University, New Brunswick198511
DuChateau, PaulPurdue University19704
Francsics, GaborRutgers University, New Brunswick1992
Gersonowicz, JorgeRutgers University, New Brunswick1982
Gilioli, AntonioRutgers University, New Brunswick1973
Goldman, RoyRutgers University, New Brunswick1974
Hounie, JorgeRutgers University, New Brunswick197417
Kim, DohanRutgers University, New Brunswick19811
Kwon, KilRutgers University, New Brunswick19834
Lohrenz, TerryRutgers University, New Brunswick1991
Meziani, AbdelhamidRutgers University, New Brunswick19881
Neelon, TejinderRutgers University, New Brunswick1993
Petersen, J. AsmusRutgers University, New Brunswick1990
Seese, LetitiaRutgers University, New Brunswick1976
Zuhong, HanRutgers University, New Brunswick1997

According to our current on-line database, J. François Treves has 18 students and 57 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5788 for the advisor ID.