Edward Wilson Chittenden


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1912 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Infinite Developments and the Composition Property (K-sub 12 B-sub 1)* in General Analysis

Advisor: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Asprey, WinifredThe University of Iowa1945
Blue, ArthurThe University of Iowa1928
Ellingson, HermanThe University of Iowa1949
Ellis, KathrynThe University of Iowa1955
Halfar, EdwinThe University of Iowa19472
Harrell, EdgarThe University of Iowa1935
Keeler, IrvinThe University of Iowa1938
Marlow, WilliamThe University of Iowa1951
McCoy, DorothyThe University of Iowa1929
McCoy, NealThe University of Iowa1929
Montgomery, DeaneThe University of Iowa1933
Price, HenryThe University of Iowa19409
Rigby, FredThe University of Iowa1940
Roberts, ByronThe University of Iowa1931
Robinson, SelbyThe University of Iowa1931
Sanders, Jr., SamuelThe University of Iowa1936
Shanks, MerrillThe University of Iowa193643
Stelson, HughThe University of Iowa1930
Stephens, RothwellThe University of Iowa1931
Stopher, EmmetThe University of Iowa1937
Wicke, HowardThe University of Iowa19526

According to our current on-line database, Edward Chittenden has 21 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5901 for the advisor ID.