Wolfgang Norbert Herfort


Ph.D. Universität Wien 1972 Austria
Dissertation: On the Commutator Subgroup of a Central Group

Advisor 1: Peter Flor
Advisor 2: Edmund Hlawka

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bergauer, GuntherTechnische Universität Wien2008
Hojka, WolframTechnische Universität Wien2013
Minhart, HelmutTechnische Universität Wien1993
Penz, HaraldTechnische Universität Wien1991
Thallinger, GüntherTechnische Universität Wien1998

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Herfort has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60003 for the advisor ID.