Mark Hoyt Ingraham


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1924 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A General Theory of Linear Sets

Advisor: E. H. (Eliakim Hastings) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bell, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Bruton, GastonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1932
Conwell, HermonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1932
Ferger, WirthUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1931
Larsen, HaroldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
May, AlbertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Pollard, HarryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1933
Stafford, ElizabethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1930
Trimble, HaroldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison193920
Trump, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Varino, VernonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1941
Wegner, KennethUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1934
Whaples, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison193969
Wolf, LouiseUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936
Wolf, MargareteUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1936

According to our current on-line database, Mark Ingraham has 15 students and 104 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6090 for the advisor ID.