George William Whaples


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Structure of Modulus with a Commutative Algebra as Operator Domain

Advisor: Mark Hoyt Ingraham

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abbud, MayUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1971
Brady, WalterIndiana University1967
Buzby, BruceIndiana University1960
Cox, MiltonIndiana University1966
Crampton, TheodoreIndiana University1955
di Franco, RolandIndiana University1965
Dorey, FrederickUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1969
Federighi, EnricoIndiana University1957
Geissinger, LadnorIndiana University19632
Glass, KennethIndiana University1963
Graham, PhyllisIndiana University1964
Grant, KennethIndiana University19632
Graves, WilliamIndiana University19662
Hane, DelbertIndiana University1967
Hou, RogerIndiana University1965
Howe, WandaIndiana University1963
Leitzel, JamesIndiana University19651
Leitzel, JamesIndiana University1965
Leitzel, JoanIndiana University1965
Moore, RobertIndiana University196228
Nyman, TerryUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1976
Parr, JamesIndiana University1964
Phillips, JoanIndiana University1965
Rhie, YoungUniversity of Massachusetts Amherst1971
Rim, DockIndiana University19575
Seo, Tae-KunIndiana University1966
Yang, Kung-WeiIndiana University19642

According to our current on-line database, George Whaples has 27 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8065 for the advisor ID.