William James Stewart


Ph.D. Queen's University of Belfast 1974 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Markov Analysis of Operating System Techniques

Advisor: C. A. R. Hoare

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dodd, StevenNorth Carolina State University1982
Koury, JohnNorth Carolina State University1983
Snyder, PatriciaNorth Carolina State University1985
Choi, MunkeeNorth Carolina State University1989
Kafeety, HalimNorth Carolina State University1991
Dayar, TugrulNorth Carolina State University19942
Fernandes, PauloInstitut National Polytechnique de Grenoble19983
Barge, WalterNorth Carolina State University2002
Langville, AmyNorth Carolina State University2002
Peng, BinNorth Carolina State University2004
Liu, NingNorth Carolina State University2009

According to our current on-line database, William Stewart has 11 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 60949 for the advisor ID.