Vlastimil B. Dlab


Ph.D. Charles University 1959 CzechRepublic
Dissertation: Generating Systems of Abelian Groups

Advisor 1: Vladimir Kořínek
Advisor 2: Eduard Čech

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mulvihill, WilliamCarleton University1974
Lawrence, JohnCarleton University19751
Assem, IbrahimCarleton University19814
Roldán, OscarCarleton University1983
Estrada Navas, LuisCarleton University1984
Menzie Chacon, SantiagoCarleton University1985
Strauss, HubertusCarleton University1986
Ágoston, IstvánCarleton University1990
Heath, PeterCarleton University1994
Marko, FrantisekCarleton University1996
Chen, XueqingCarleton University2002
Pospíchal, TomasCarleton University2004

According to our current on-line database, Vlastimil Dlab has 12 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 61352 for the advisor ID.