Daniel Burrill Ray


Ph.D. Cornell University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Spectra of Second Order Differential Operators

Advisor: Mark Kac

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eisenberg, BennettMassachusetts Institute of Technology19684
Marcus, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology196518

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Ray has 2 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62285 for the advisor ID.