Hao Helen Zhang


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 2002 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Nonparametric Variable Selection and Model Building Via Likelihood Basis Pursuit

Advisor: Grace Goldsmith Wahba

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lan, LanNorth Carolina State University2006
Ni, XiaoNorth Carolina State University2007
Yang, HongmeiNorth Carolina State University2007
Demirhan, ErenNorth Carolina State University2008
Huang, LingkangNorth Carolina State University2008
Liu, SongNorth Carolina State University2008
Shows, JustinNorth Carolina State University2009
Ahn, MihyeNorth Carolina State University2010
Sharma, DhruvNorth Carolina State University2010
Cai, NaNorth Carolina State University2011
Li, NanNorth Carolina State University2011
Avery, MatthewNorth Carolina State University2012
He, QianchuanThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2012
Lin, Chen-YenNorth Carolina State University2012
Yuan, ShuaiNorth Carolina State University2012
Geng, YuanNorth Carolina State University2013
Shin, Seung JunNorth Carolina State University2013
Xiao, WeiNorth Carolina State University2014
Michaels, KurtUniversity of Arizona2016
Li, QikeUniversity of Arizona2017
Zeng, YueUniversity of Arizona2017
Washburn, AmmonUniversity of Arizona2018
Chung, KyungUniversity of Arizona2021
Zaim, SamirUniversity of Arizona2021
Lu, ZhaoyingUniversity of Arizona2023
Ouyang, WenboUniversity of Arizona2023

According to our current on-line database, Hao Zhang has 26 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 64423 for the advisor ID.