Elias Menachem Stein

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Operators on $L_p$ Spaces

Advisor: Antoni Zygmund

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Banner, AdrianPrinceton University2002
Beals, R. MichaelPrinceton University19802
Beckner, WilliamPrinceton University197523
Bennett, AndrewPrinceton University19857
Chang, Der-ChenPrinceton University19871
Dafni, GaliaPrinceton University19935
Diaz, KatharinePrinceton University1986
Dickson, LawrencePrinceton University1971
Fefferman, CharlesPrinceton University1969134
Fefferman, RobertPrinceton University197512
Fraser, Andrea JoiaPrinceton University1997
Gelbart, StephenPrinceton University197012
Geller, DarylPrinceton University19772
Goldberg, DavidPrinceton University1978
Graham, CharlesPrinceton University198110
Greenblatt, MichaelPrinceton University1998
Greenleaf, AllanPrinceton University198117
Gressman, PhilipPrinceton University20051
Grossman, RobertPrinceton University19855
Heller, PeterPrinceton University1986
Hughes, Kevin J.Princeton University2012
Ionescu, AlexandruPrinceton University19995
Jerison, DavidPrinceton University198010
Jorati, HadiPrinceton University2005
Koenig, KennethPrinceton University20002
Krantz, StevenPrinceton University197431
Levine, DanielPrinceton University1968
Magyar, AkosPrinceton University19963
Neff, C.Princeton University1986
Pan, YibiaoPrinceton University19894
Peral, JuanPrinceton University1978
Phong, DuongPrinceton University197753
Pierce, LillianPrinceton University20091
Pottinton, DavidPrinceton University1998
Rychkov, VyacheslavPrinceton University2002
Sáenz, RicardoPrinceton University2010
Shinnar, MeirPrinceton University1978
Smith, III, HartPrinceton University19883
Sogge, ChristopherPrinceton University198563
Street, BrianPrinceton University2007
Strichartz, RobertPrinceton University196617
Taibleson, MitchellThe University of Chicago196271
Tao, TerencePrinceton University199636
Thangavelu, SundaramPrinceton University198718
Wainger, StephenThe University of Chicago196145
Wang, ZipengUniversity of Cambridge2015
Weiss, NormanPrinceton University1966
Wilson, JenniferPrinceton University1993
Yung, Po-LamPrinceton University2010
Zhong, JiapingPrinceton University1993
Zibman, IsraelPrinceton University1976
Zuckerman, GreggPrinceton University197542

According to our current on-line database, Elias Stein has 52 students and 682 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6454 for the advisor ID.