Eben Matlis


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Injective Modules

Advisor: Irving Kaplansky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brandal, WillyNorthwestern University19722
Bronn, StephenNorthwestern University1971
Grossman, GeorgeNorthwestern University1971
Hein, JamesNorthwestern University1973
Kabele, ThomasNorthwestern University1969
Opitz, DanielNorthwestern University1971
Sklensky, JaniceNorthwestern University1992
Weakley, WilliamNorthwestern University1980

According to our current on-line database, Eben Matlis has 8 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6482 for the advisor ID.