Daniel Alan Spielman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Computationally Efficient Error-Correcting Codes and Holographic Proofs

Advisor: Michael Fredric Sipser

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Klivans, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology20027
Bazzi, LouayMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Mahdian, MohammadMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Sankar, ArvindMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Kelner, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology200620
Deshpande, AmitMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Daitch, SamuelYale University2010
Srivastava, NikhilYale University20101
Rao, AnupYale University2015
Kyng, RasmusYale University2017

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Spielman has 10 students and 38 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 65065 for the advisor ID.