Murray M. Schacher


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Subfields of Division Rings

Advisor: Israel (Yitzchak) Nathan Herstein

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Allman, ElizabethUniversity of California, Los Angeles19952
Brussel, EricUniversity of California, Los Angeles19933
Cartier, MichaelUniversity of California, Los Angeles1977
Embers, DaleUniversity of California, Los Angeles1999
Girnius, ZaraUniversity of California, Los Angeles1995
Khabazian, HossainUniversity of California, Los Angeles1984
Liedahl, StevenUniversity of California, Los Angeles1992

According to our current on-line database, Murray Schacher has 7 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6564 for the advisor ID.