Matthew C. B. Hennessy


Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1977 Canada
Dissertation: A Formal Approach to the Study of Parameter Passing Mechanisms and Non-Determinism

Advisor: Edward A. Ashcroft

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aceto, LucaUniversity of Sussex1991
Bernardi, GiovanniTrinity College, Dublin2013
Castellani, IlariaThe University of Edinburgh1988
Cerone, AndreaTrinity College, Dublin2012
De Nicola, RoccoThe University of Edinburgh198512
Ferreira, WilliamUniversity of Sussex1996
Francalanza, AdrianUniversity of Sussex2005
Hym, SamuelUniversity of Sussex and Université Paris Diderot - Paris 72006
Ingólfsdóttir, AnnaUniversity of Sussex19951

According to our current on-line database, Matthew Hennessy has 9 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66967 for the advisor ID.