Jan Arnoldus Schouten

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1914 Netherlands
Dissertation: Grundlagen der Vektor- und Affinoranalysis

Advisor: Jacob Cardinaal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Haantjes, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden193316
Manders, JohannaTechnische Universiteit Delft1919
Nijenhuis, AlbertUniversiteit van Amsterdam195215
Struik, DirkUniversiteit Leiden1922175
van der Kulk, WouterUniversiteit Leiden1945

According to our current on-line database, Jan Schouten has 5 students and 211 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67326 for the advisor ID.