William Edward Weihl


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Specification and Implementation of Atomic Data Types

Advisor: Barbara Jane Huberman Liskov

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brewer, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology199467
Heddaya, AbdelsalamHarvard University19881
Hsieh, WilsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Kolodner, ElliotMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Leavens, GaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology198918
Perl, SharonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Sobalvarro, PatrickMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Waldin, III, EarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Waldspurger, CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995

According to our current on-line database, William Weihl has 9 students and 95 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67447 for the advisor ID.