James Reed Wilson


Ph.D. Purdue University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Variance Reduction Techniques for the Simulation of Queueing Networks
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: A. Alan B. Pritsker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aktaran-Kalayci, TubaGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Antonini Bova, ClaudiaGeorgia Institute of Technology2005
Avramidis, AthanasiosPurdue University19933
Bauer, Jr., KennethPurdue University1987
Dickinson, R.University of Texas at Austin1983
Diener, DavidPurdue University1989
Eakle, JanUniversity of Texas at Austin1982
Humphrey, DavidNorth Carolina State University1997
Hurley, BarbaraNorth Carolina State University1994
Irizarry, MariaNorth Carolina State University1996
James, RobertUniversity of Texas at Austin1981
Kuhl, MichaelNorth Carolina State University1997
Lada, EmilyNorth Carolina State University2003
Lee, Jae-YeongNorth Carolina State University1995
Mountjoy, DanielNorth Carolina State University2001
Porta Nova, AcacioUniversity of Texas at Austin1985
Steiger, NatalieNorth Carolina State University1999
Tan, PhaikNorth Carolina State University1999
Tew, JeffreyPurdue University1987
Venkatraman, SekharPurdue University1988
Wagner, MaryPurdue University1993
Yazdi, AliNorth Carolina State University2009
Zouaoui, FakerNorth Carolina State University2001

According to our current on-line database, James Wilson has 23 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67625 for the advisor ID.