Ralph Philip Boas, Jr.


Ph.D. Harvard University 1937 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Iterated Stieltjes Transform

Advisor: David Vernon Widder

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Buck, R. CreightonHarvard University1948203
Davis, PhilipHarvard University195021
Gonzalez-Fernandez, JoséNorthwestern University1958
Saltz, DanielNorthwestern University1959
Kinukawa, MasakitiNorthwestern University1960
Saenger, AlbertoNorthwestern University1962
Unni, K.Northwestern University196312
Imoru, ChristopherNorthwestern University197134
Mugler, DaleNorthwestern University19741
Prather, CarlNorthwestern University1977
Porter, RobertNorthwestern University19788
Trembinska, AntoinetteNorthwestern University1985
Butterworth, WilliamNorthwestern University1987

According to our current on-line database, Ralph Boas, Jr. has 13 students and 292 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6870 for the advisor ID.