R. Creighton (Robert) Buck


Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Uniqueness, Interpolation and Characterization Theorems for Functions of Exponential Type

Advisor 1: David Vernon Widder
Advisor 2: Ralph Philip Boas, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bartelt, MartinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Buehler, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195298
DeMar, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19613
Hawkins, Jr., ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19682
Hessler, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Hintzman, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Mather, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Overdeck, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Roberts, ArthurUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Rubel, LeeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195473
Ruchte, MarshallUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1953
Sinkhorn, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19629
Todd, ChristopherUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Verde-Star, LuisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19771
Wolk, ElliotBrown University19542

According to our current on-line database, R. Creighton Buck has 15 students and 203 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8142 for the advisor ID.