James Jay Hirstein

Ed.D. University of Georgia 1978 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Children's Counting in Addition, Subtraction, and Numeration Contexts
Mathematics Subject Classification: 97—Mathematics education

Advisor: Leslie Philip Steffe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Oberg, ToddUniversity of Montana2000
Sloan, DeborahUniversity of Montana2005
Swicegood, GrantUniversity of Montana2015

According to our current on-line database, James Hirstein has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69737 for the advisor ID.