William Weston Cohen


Ph.D. Rutgers University, New Brunswick 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concept Learning Using Explanation Based Generalization as an Abstraction Mechanism

Advisor: Alexander Tiberiu Borgida

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold, AndrewCarnegie Mellon University2009
Carvalho, VitorCarnegie Mellon University2008
Kou, ZhenzhenCarnegie Mellon University2008
Lao, NiCarnegie Mellon University2012
Minkov, EinatCarnegie Mellon University2008
Wang, RichardCarnegie Mellon University2009
Wang, William YangCarnegie Mellon University20166
Yano, TaeCarnegie Mellon University2013

According to our current on-line database, William Cohen has 8 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 70227 for the advisor ID.