Sheldon Mark Ross


Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Denumerable Markovial Decision Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Gerald J. Lieberman
Advisor 2: Cyrus Derman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chen, KaiUniversity of Southern California2013
Dattatreya, EswarahallUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Ghamami, SamimUniversity of Southern California2009
Haji, BabakUniversity of Southern California2015
Karahan, CenkUniversity of Southern California2011
Lee, Yen-MingUniversity of Southern California2010
Liao, Wen-YuUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Lin, KyleUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Makjamroen, ThanetUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Pekoz, ErolUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Righter, RhondaUniversity of California, Berkeley1986
Wee, Nam-SookUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Wu, TengUniversity of Southern California2013
Yoon, Bok SikUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Zhang, XiangUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Zhu, ZegangUniversity of California, Berkeley2005

According to our current on-line database, Sheldon Ross has 16 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72362 for the advisor ID.