J. Philip (John) Kearns


Ph.D. University of Virginia 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure of Locality Intervals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Alan P. Batson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Auld, PhilCollege of William and Mary2001
Brunstrom, AnnaCollege of William and Mary1996
Camp, TracyCollege of William and Mary19933
Edwards, DennisCollege of William and Mary1999
Hallyn, SergeCollege of William and Mary2003
Hines, GlennCollege of William and Mary2006
Lloyd, WilliamCollege of William and Mary1991
Marmorstein, RobertCollege of William and Mary2008
Matthews, RobertCollege of William and Mary2004
Mayo, JeanCollege of William and Mary19971
Peterson, SandraCollege of William and Mary1994
Simmons, SharonCollege of William and Mary1999

According to our current on-line database, J. Philip Kearns has 12 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7530 for the advisor ID.