Alan Wales Biermann


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Pattern Classification Using Sequential Machine Analysis.
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Arthur Gill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bagga, AmitDuke University1998
Ballard, BruceDuke University1979
Chai, JoyceDuke University19989
Fahmy, AmrDuke University1988
Fink, PamelaDuke University1983
Fulkerson, MichaelDuke University2001
Guinn, CurryDuke University1994
Hipp, D.Duke University1991
Inouye, R.Duke University2005
Nau, DanaDuke University19797
Nigrin, AlbertDuke University1990
Petry, FrederickThe Ohio State University19741
Smith, DouglasDuke University19791
Smith, RonnieDuke University1991
Tinkham, NancyDuke University1990

According to our current on-line database, Alan Biermann has 15 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 75711 for the advisor ID.