John Dyer Elder


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1929 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Arithmetized Trigonometrical Expansions of Doubly Periodic Functions of the Third Kind

Advisor: Eric Temple Bell

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bold, EugueneSaint Louis University1958
Brande, EdwardSaint Louis University1961
Buser, MarySaint Louis University1961
Demen, TheodosiusSaint Louis University1958
Eigel, Jr., EdwinSaint Louis University196110
Fischer, JohnSaint Louis University1954
Gilman, JohnSaint Louis University1967
McDaniel, WayneSaint Louis University1967
Schilansky, IvorUniversity of Michigan1941
Torline, MarySaint Louis University1955
Vezeau, WaldoSaint Louis University195013

According to our current on-line database, John Elder has 11 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7644 for the advisor ID.