Frederick William Gehring


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Study of the pth Power Variation

Advisor: John Charles Burkill

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agard, StephenUniversity of Michigan1965
Anderson, GlenUniversity of Michigan196518
Bagby, Jr., SteadmanHarvard University19661
Blevins, DonaldUniversity of Michigan1972
Calvis, DavidUniversity of Michigan1988
Cao, ChunUniversity of Michigan1996
Flinn, BarbaraUniversity of Michigan1983
Ghamsari, ManouchehrUniversity of Michigan1990
Hag, KariUniversity of Michigan1972
Herron, DavidUniversity of Michigan19845
Hesse, JosephUniversity of Michigan1972
Hwang, Wen-DarUniversity of Michigan1986
Ibragimov, ZairUniversity of Michigan2002
Kelingos, JohnUniversity of Michigan19633
Krishangkura, YatiUniversity of Michigan1982
Langmeyer, NavahUniversity of Michigan1996
Martin, GavenUniversity of Michigan198521
Miller-Van Wieren, LeilaUniversity of Michigan1994
Nolder, CraigUniversity of Michigan198512
Osgood, BradUniversity of Michigan19808
Palka, BruceUniversity of Michigan19723
Quine, Jr., JohnUniversity of Michigan197110
Ryu, KiUniversity of Michigan1991
Soderborg, NathanUniversity of Michigan1991
Staples, SusanUniversity of Michigan1988
Vamanamurthy, MavinaUniversity of Michigan19695
Walker, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1969
Wilson, D.
Yang, ShanshuangUniversity of Michigan19913

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Gehring has 29 students and 118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7663 for the advisor ID.