Wilfred Kaplan


Ph.D. Harvard University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Regular Curve-Families Filling the Plane

Advisor: Hassler Whitney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boothby, WilliamUniversity of Michigan194918
Bouwsma, WardUniversity of Michigan1962
Crisler, EarlUniversity of Michigan1955
Cullen, HelenUniversity of Michigan1950
Mills, Jr., WendellUniversity of Michigan19761
Schuur, JerryUniversity of Michigan19631
Sell, GeorgeUniversity of Michigan196255
Wend, DavidUniversity of Michigan1955

According to our current on-line database, Wilfred Kaplan has 8 students and 83 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7702 for the advisor ID.