William Munger Boothby


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Topological Study of the Level Curves of Harmonic Functions

Advisor: Wilfred Kaplan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alagia, HumbertoWashington University in St. Louis1971
Cattani, EduardoWashington University in St. Louis19725
Dayawansa, WijesooriyaWashington University in St. Louis19865
Livingston, EllenWashington University in St. Louis1982
Marino, RiccardoWashington University in St. Louis1982
Sedwick, JacksonWashington University in St. Louis1974
Zwart, PhilipWashington University in St. Louis1965

According to our current on-line database, William Boothby has 7 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5158 for the advisor ID.