Carl Mark Pearcy


Ph.D. Rice University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Unitary Equivalence of N-Normal Operators

Advisor: H. Arlen (Herbert) Brown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Azoff, EdwardUniversity of Michigan19728
Bercovici, HariUniversity of Michigan198228
Chevreau, BernardUniversity of Michigan19789
Clary, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1973
Deckard, DonaldRice University19631
Exner, GeorgeUniversity of Michigan1983
Fialkow, LawrenceUniversity of Michigan1973
Gadidov, RaduTexas A&M University1994
Hamid, SamiTexas A&M University2005
Hoover, ThomasUniversity of Michigan19701
Ionascu, EugenTexas A&M University1997
Ionescu, AdrianTexas A&M University1994
Jung, IlUniversity of Michigan19891
Lambert, AlanUniversity of Michigan19701
Langsam, JosephUniversity of Michigan1982
Lauric, VasileTexas A&M University1997
Marsalli, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1985
Octavio, AlfredoUniversity of Michigan19911
Paulsen, VernUniversity of Michigan197725
Petrovic, SrdjanUniversity of Michigan1992
Popescu, GeluTexas A&M University1993
Rhoads, DonaldUniversity of Michigan1968
Rhodes, MaryUniversity of Michigan1975
Robel, GregoryUniversity of Michigan1982
Salinas, NorbertoUniversity of Michigan19705
Schneeberger, CharlesUniversity of Michigan1969
Smith, LidiaTexas A&M University2009
Sullivan, PatrickUniversity of Michigan1986
Turner, ThomasUniversity of Michigan19711
Westwood, DerekUniversity of Michigan1984
Williams, LawrenceUniversity of Michigan1976

According to our current on-line database, Carl Pearcy has 31 students and 112 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7760 for the advisor ID.