Robert King Ritt


Ph.D. Columbia University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spectral Theory: Rings of Functions

Advisor: Francis Joseph Murray

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Deal, ErvinUniversity of Michigan1962
Dubinsky, EdwardUniversity of Michigan196236
Lebow, ArnoldUniversity of Michigan19622
Stampfli, JosephUniversity of Michigan196017

According to our current on-line database, Robert Ritt has 4 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7780 for the advisor ID.