Joel Alan Smoller


Ph.D. Purdue University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Translation-Invariant Linear Functionals.

Advisor: Meyer Jerison

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ballou, DonaldUniversity of Michigan19681
Barrow, DavidUniversity of Michigan1973
Bernard, YannUniversity of Michigan2006
Bird, ErikUniversity of Michigan2005
Chang, Dar-JenUniversity of Michigan1982
Chen, JingUniversity of Michigan1994
Chiang, SylviaUniversity of Michigan2004
Doyle, DavidUniversity of Michigan1994
Dushane, TheodoreUniversity of Michigan1971
Garaizar, F.University of Michigan1987
Gardner, RobertUniversity of Michigan19783
Hesaaraki, MahmoudUniversity of Michigan198223
Hoff, DavidUniversity of Michigan19778
Johnson, JeffreyUniversity of Michigan1967
Khodja, MohamedUniversity of Michigan1989
Latil, BertrandUniversity of Michigan1967
Linden, AlexUniversity of Michigan1998
Liu, Tai-PingUniversity of Michigan197380
Masarik, MatthewUniversity of Michigan2012
Pant, VijayUniversity of Michigan1996
Shapiro, RaymondUniversity of Michigan1973
Smith, RandolphUniversity of Michigan1976
Sommerfield, MartinUniversity of Michigan1972
Temple, J. BlakeUniversity of Michigan198010
Wagner, DavidUniversity of Michigan1980
Winter, DaleUniversity of Michigan1998
Wu, YilunUniversity of Michigan2014
Xin, ZhoupingUniversity of Michigan198828

According to our current on-line database, Joel Smoller has 28 students and 181 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7806 for the advisor ID.