Russell Manning Mersereau


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Digital Reconstruction of Multidimensional Signals from Their Projections

Advisor: Alan Victor Oppenheim

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akleman, ErgunGeorgia Institute of Technology19924
Al-Shaykh, OsamaGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Alturki, FaisalGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Auyeung, CheungGeorgia Institute of Technology1988
Bakir, TariqGeorgia Institute of Technology2004
Bayrakeri, SadikGeorgia Institute of Technology1997
Bevington, JamesGeorgia Institute of Technology1987
Britton, DouglasGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Brummer, MarijnGeorgia Institute of Technology19931
Coban, MuhammadGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Davis, CarlosGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Fan, Yun-HuiGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Farrell, MichaelGeorgia Institute of Technology2006
Fekri, FaramarzGeorgia Institute of Technology20006
Gardos, ThomasGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
Guessoum, AbderrezakGeorgia Institute of Technology1984
Huang, JianzhongGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Huang, YitengGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Indra, IsaraGeorgia Institute of Technology2002
Jonsson, RagnarGeorgia Institute of Technology1994
Jung, KyunGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Kang, JungGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Kim, ChoonGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Kim, JooheeGeorgia Institute of Technology2003
Lee, YeongseonGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Lin, Fu-HeiGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Linares, IrvingGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Malassenet, FrancoisGeorgia Institute of Technology1991
Martucci, StephanGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
Mullick, RakeshGeorgia Institute of Technology1994
Nilubol, ChaninGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Noorkami, ManeliGeorgia Institute of Technology2007
Rao, RamGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Rao, TandhoniGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Reeves, StanleyGeorgia Institute of Technology19901
Robie, DavidGeorgia Institute of Technology2005
Rosenthal, JordanGeorgia Institute of Technology2001
Shaw, GaryGeorgia Institute of Technology1979
Shilling, RichardGeorgia Institute of Technology2008
Sipitca, MihaiGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Su, JonathanGeorgia Institute of Technology1997
Suh, DougGeorgia Institute of Technology1990
Tang, SzeGeorgia Institute of Technology2009
Truong, KwanGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Wang, DongmeiGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Wang, HuanGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Wu, Tsan-MingGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Yun, Hee-CheolGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Zhang, XiaozhengGeorgia Institute of Technology2002

According to our current on-line database, Russell Mersereau has 49 students and 60 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78240 for the advisor ID.