Michael Oser Rabin


Ph.D. Princeton University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Recursive Unsolvability of Group Theoretic Problems

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Aumann, Yonatan5
Machover, MosheHebrew University of Jerusalem19624
Paz, AzariaTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1964251
Gabbay, DovHebrew University of Jerusalem196999
Shelah, SaharonHebrew University of Jerusalem196929
Harnik, VictorHebrew University of Jerusalem19711
Ben-Or, MichaelHebrew University of Jerusalem198228
Tygar, JustinHarvard University198624
Meshulam, RoyHebrew University of Jerusalem19883
Bar-Ilan, JudithHebrew University of Jerusalem1990
Beaver, DonaldHarvard University1990
Lyuu, Yuh-DauhHarvard University19901
Kaklamanis, ChristosHarvard University19925
Persiano, GiuseppeHarvard University19935
Bender, MichaelHarvard University19982
Ding, YanHarvard University2001
Healy, AlexanderHarvard University2007
Thorpe, ChristopherHarvard University2008

According to our current on-line database, Michael Rabin has 18 students and 469 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8023 for the advisor ID.