Edwin Towster


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Several Methods of Concept-Formation by Computer

Advisor: Leonard Merrick Uhr

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander, AlbertUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1997
Chung, Chi-MingUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1988
Gilmore, TaraUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1996
Gravley, JohnUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette2001
Holland, JamesUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1993
Katz, EdwardUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1978
Kim, Jong-SooUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1991
Mason, JohnUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1996
O'Neal, MichealUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1989
Wang, Cheng-TzuUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1994
Westbrook, DeniseUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1998
Yang, MinggueyUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1995

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Towster has 12 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 80694 for the advisor ID.