Douglas Sherman Robson


Ph.D. Cornell University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Admissible and Minimax Integer-Valued Estimators of an Integer-Valued Parameter
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Jack Carl Kiefer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brownie, CavellCornell University19739
Hedayat, A. SamadCornell University196969
Jacobsen, RobertCornell University1968
McCaughran, DonaldCornell University1969
McCulloch, CharlesCornell University198011
Rosenberger, JamesCornell University19774

According to our current on-line database, Douglas Robson has 6 students and 99 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81745 for the advisor ID.