Paul Roesel Garabedian


Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Schwarz's Lemma and the Szegö Kernel Functions

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Vitousek, MartinStanford University1955
Perry, ByrneStanford University195716
Rodemich, EugeneStanford University1957
Shaw, PeterStanford University1957
Kazdan, JerryNew York University196337
Dowd, RobertNew York University1964
Ross, GeorgeNew York University1965
Swenson, EvaNew York University1965
Hill, C. DensonNew York University19663
Bloch, EugeneNew York University1969
Gottlieb, EllenNew York University1969
Korn, DavidNew York University1969
Friedman, NealNew York University1970
Snider, ArthurNew York University19716
Betancourt, OctavioNew York University1974
McIntyre, EldonNew York University1976
Sanz, JoseNew York University1978
McFadden, GeoffreyNew York University1979
Marcal, MichaelNew York University1982
Bledsoe, MargaretNew York University1983
Bourgeade, AntoineNew York University1983
Ross, DavidNew York University1985
Ng, Kam-chuenNew York University1987
McGrattan, KevinNew York University1991
Taylor, MarkNew York University1992
Kuhl, NelsonNew York University1995
Chen, ConnieNew York University1997

According to our current on-line database, Paul Garabedian has 27 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8298 for the advisor ID.