James J. Binney


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1975 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Formation of Galaxies

Advisor: Dennis William Siahou Sciama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berman, SimonUniversity of Oxford2002
Binks, P.University of Oxford1986
Burnett, BenedictUniversity of Oxford2010
Donner, RalfUniversity of Oxford2005
Eyre, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2010
Fouvry, Jean-BaptisteUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI2016
Green, AndrewUniversity of Oxford2000
Haefner, RalfUniversity of Oxford1999
Jenkins, AdrianUniversity of Oxford1992
Jiang, Ing-gueyUniversity of Oxford1999
Kaasalainen, MikkoUniversity of Oxford19943
Magorrian, StephenUniversity of Oxford19951
McGill, ColinUniversity of Oxford1987
Newton, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1986
Omma, HenrikUniversity of Oxford2005
Pallister, IanUniversity of Oxford1987
Pilorz, StuartUniversity of Oxford1997
Saha, PrasenjitUniversity of Oxford19901
Susperregi, MikelUniversity of Oxford1995
Tabor, GavinUniversity of Oxford1994
Tribble, PeterUniversity of Oxford1989

According to our current on-line database, James Binney has 21 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 82997 for the advisor ID.