J. Ian (Jonathan) Richards


Ph.D. Harvard University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Classification of Noncompact Surfaces

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hensley, DouglasUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1974
Kang, HeekyungUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1976
Knapp, EmilUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1972
Maier, HelmutUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19813
Zhou, QingUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1992

According to our current on-line database, J. Ian Richards has 5 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8309 for the advisor ID.