Sheldon Howard Jacobson


Ph.D. Cornell University 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Frequency Domain Approach to Simulation Optimization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Lee William Schruben

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fleischer, MarkCase Western Reserve University1994
Johnson, AlanVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1996
Sullivan, KellyVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University1999
Vaughan, DianeVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University2000
Aytemiz, TeyfikVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University2001
Henderson, DarrallVirginia Polytechnic Institute and State University2001
Armstrong, DerekUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2002
Albert, LauraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20065
Hall, ShaneUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2006
Kaul, HemanshuUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20065
Kao, GioUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Nikolaev, AlexanderUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20085
Proano, RubenUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Lee, AdrianUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2009
Robbins, MatthewUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20101
King, DouglasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20122
Baharian, GolshidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Behzad, BanafshehUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Morrison, DavidUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2014
Sauppe, JasonUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2015
Khatibi, ArashUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2017
Kwon, Hee YounUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Yu, GeUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2018
Zhang, WendaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2020
Pavlik, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2021
Ludden, IanUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2023
Swamy, RahulUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2023

According to our current on-line database, Sheldon Jacobson has 27 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86060 for the advisor ID.