Reid Gordon Simmons


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Combining Associational and Causal Reasoning to Solve Interpretation and Planning Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Randall Davis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chrisman, LonnieCarnegie Mellon University1996
Goodwin, RichardCarnegie Mellon University1996
Koenig, SvenCarnegie Mellon University19973
Mendoza, Juan PabloCarnegie Mellon University2017
Roth, MaayanCarnegie Mellon University2007
Singh, SanjivCarnegie Mellon University19951
Smith, TreyCarnegie Mellon University2007
Urmson, ChristopherCarnegie Mellon University2005
Younes, HåkanCarnegie Mellon University2004

According to our current on-line database, Reid Simmons has 9 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87081 for the advisor ID.