Peter Whittle


Ph.D. Uppsala Universitet 1951 Sweden
Dissertation: Hypothesis Testing in Time Series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Herman Wold

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bather, JohnUniversity of Manchester1963180
Bebbington, MarkUniversity of Cambridge19922
Branford, AlanUniversity of Cambridge19833
Kelly, FrancisUniversity of Cambridge197667
Kingman, Sir John191
Kounias, StratisVictoria University of Manchester196578
Lefebvre, MarioUniversity of Cambridge19835
Miller, H.University of Cambridge1963
Probert, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1977
Tegeder, RolandUniversity of Cambridge1993
Titterington, DonaldUniversity of Cambridge19728

According to our current on-line database, Peter Whittle has 11 students and 543 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8717 for the advisor ID.