Herman Wold


Ph.D. Stockholm University 1938 Sweden
Dissertation: A Study in the Analysis of Stationary Time Series

Advisor: Harald Cramér

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ågren, AndersUppsala Universitet197223
Bentzel, RagnarUppsala Universitet1953
Bergström, ReinholdUppsala Universitet19748
Bodin, LennartUppsala Universitet1974
Dalenius, ToreUppsala Universitet19576
Edgerton, DavidUppsala Universitet19731
Eklund, GunnarUppsala Universitet1959
Guiraúm Martín, AlfonsoUniversidad de Granada19513
Hoflund, OlleUppsala Universitet1961
Hofsten, ErlandUppsala Universitet1952
Jan, SelénUppsala Universitet1975
Jöreskog, KarlUppsala Universitet196346
Malmquist, StenUppsala Universitet194812
Rappaport, LeonUppsala Universitet1967
Seeger, PaulUppsala Universitet1966
Stojkovic, GeorgeUppsala Universitet1969
Taube, AdamUppsala Universitet1969
Whittle, PeterUppsala Universitet1951540

According to our current on-line database, Herman Wold has 18 students and 654 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44712 for the advisor ID.