James Harold Davenport


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1979 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On the Integration of Algebraic Functions

Advisor 1: John Peter Fitch
Advisor 2: Arthur Charles Norman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Abbott, JohnUniversity of Bath1988
Bradford, RussellUniversity of Bath19885
Dewar, MichaelUniversity of Bath1991
Tabachnikova, OlgaUniversity of Bath1995
Doye, NicolasUniversity of Bath1997
Dupee, BrianUniversity of Bath1997
Richardson, MichaelUniversity of Bath1997
Howgrave-Graham, NicholasUniversity of Bath1998
Holt, AndrewUniversity of Bath2003
Cliffe, EmmaUniversity of Bath2007
Phisanbut, NalinaUniversity of Bath2011
Al-Kuwari, SaifUniversity of Bath2012
Libbrecht, PaulUniversität des Saarlandes2012
Wilson, DavidUniversity of Bath2014
El Kaafarani, AliUniversity of Bath2015
Locatelli, AcyrUniversity of Bath2015
Jones, Jessica R.University of Bath2018
Pring, BenUniversity of Bath2019
Nair, AksharUniversity of Bath2021

According to our current on-line database, James Davenport has 19 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 87343 for the advisor ID.