Gregory Wayne Wornell


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Synthesis, Analysis, and Processing of Fractal Signals

Advisor: Alan Victor Oppenheim

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Isabelle, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Lam, WarrenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Ooi, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Papadopoulos, HaralabosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Chen, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Draper, StarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology20021
Laneman, J.Massachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Lopez, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Yao, HuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Chan, AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Chandar, AlbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Martinian, EminMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Huang, EverestMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Brooks, LaneMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Divi, VijayMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Khisti, AshishMassachusetts Institute of Technology20081
Niesen, UrsMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Accardi, AnthonyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Chandar, VenkatMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Swannack, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Modir Shanechi, MaryamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Krieger, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Wang, DaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Huang, Ying-zongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
He, QingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Joshi, GauriMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Shulkind, GalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Zhang, XuhongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Ajjanagadde, GaneshMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Lee, JoshuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Yedidia, AdamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Arikan, TorosMassachusetts Institute of Technology2023
Lee, GaryMassachusetts Institute of Technology2023

According to our current on-line database, Gregory Wornell has 33 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91036 for the advisor ID.