Arthur Walter Burks


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1941 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Logical Foundations of the Philosophy of Charles Sanders Peirce

Advisor: Cooper Harold Langford

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashby, MerrileeUniversity of Michigan1970
Holland, JohnUniversity of Michigan1959399
Langton, ChristopherUniversity of Michigan1991

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Burks has 3 students and 401 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91923 for the advisor ID.