I. Martin (Irving) Isaacs


Ph.D. Harvard University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite p-Solvable Linear Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Richard Dagobert Brauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benjamin, DianeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Broline, DuaneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Cocke, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2019
Cossey, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Doree, SuzanneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Durfee, ChristinaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Gagola, Jr., StephenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19744
Garrison, III, SidneyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Gunter, ElsaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19878
Hamblin, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2002
Hendrickson, AndersUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Jensen, SaraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2014
Lewis, MarkUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199510
Lo, DarrenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Marshall, MaryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
McKean, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
McQuistan, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Newton, BenjaminUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Otto, BenjaminUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2009
Parks, AlanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Potter, WalterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Price, DavidThe University of Chicago1971
Riedl, JefferyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1998
Shahriari, ShahriarUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Slattery, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983
Soares, ElianaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983
Williams, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Wolf, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19774
Yuster, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979

According to our current on-line database, I. Martin Isaacs has 29 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9224 for the advisor ID.