Shmuel Agmon


Ph.D. Université Paris IV-Sorbonne 1949 France
Dissertation: Sur les series de Dirichlet
Mathematics Subject Classification: 40—Sequences, series, summability

Advisor: Szolem Mandelbrojt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ben-Artzi, MataniaHebrew University19763
Burak, TamarHebrew University1967
Constantin, PeterHebrew University198028
Cruz-Sampedro, JaimeUniversity of Virginia1991
Friedman, AvnerHebrew University195698
Kaniel, ShmuelHebrew University19624
Kannai, YakarHebrew University196823
Katz, PaulHebrew University1959
Marcus, MosheTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology19643
Pazy, AmnonHebrew University19652
Pinchover, YehudaHebrew University19862
Shamir, EliHebrew University1962128
Shwartzman, LevHebrew University1980

According to our current on-line database, Shmuel Agmon has 13 students and 304 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9347 for the advisor ID.