Gareth Owen Roberts


Ph.D. University of Warwick 1988 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some boundary hitting problems for diffusion processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Saul Domenico Jacka

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Shortland, ChristopherUniversity of Nottingham1993
Brooks, StephenUniversity of Cambridge199621
Snow, VioletUniversity of Cambridge1997
Liechty, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19981
Papaspiliopoulos, OmirosLancaster University2003
Casella, BrunoUniversità Commerciale Luigi Bocconi2005
Beskos, AlexandrosLancaster University20061
Sherlock, ChristopherLancaster University20063
Kypraios, TheodoreLancaster University20071
Jewell, ChrisLancaster University2009
Marshall, TristanLancaster University2009
Sermaidis, GiorgiosUniversity of Warwick2010
Gonçalves, FlávioUniversity of Warwick2011
Pollock, MurrayUniversity of Warwick20136
Thiery, AlexandreUniversity of Warwick2013
Ford, AshleyUniversity of Warwick2014
Taylor, KatarzynaUniversity of Warwick2015
Sanz-Alonso, DanielUniversity of Warwick20162
Medina Aguayo, FelipeUniversity of Warwick2017
Chimisov, CyrilUniversity of Warwick2018
Kumar, DivakarUniversity of Oxford and University of Warwick2018
Mider, MarcinUniversity of Oxford and University of Warwick2019
Wang, AndiUniversity of Oxford and University of Warwick2020
McKimm, HectorUniversity of Oxford and University of Warwick2022
Chan, RyanUniversity of Warwick2023

According to our current on-line database, Gareth Roberts has 25 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 94437 for the advisor ID.