Robert James Whitley


Ph.D. New Mexico State University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Compact and Strictly Singular Operators

Advisor: Edward Oakley Thorp

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hromadka, TheodoreUniversity of California, Irvine1985
Lao, NormanUniversity of California, Irvine1991
McGuigan, RobertUniversity of Maryland College Park1968
Mingrone, JosephUniversity of California, Irvine1993
Roozee, MatthewUniversity of California, Irvine2004
Sorouri, MohammadUniversity of California, Irvine1996
Thau, Kuo-TongUniversity of California, Irvine1990

According to our current on-line database, Robert Whitley has 7 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9454 for the advisor ID.